Pres. Mallari recognized as CSC RO 3 awardee under Honor Awards Program  

Date Posted: 10/01/2021

Tarlac State University President Dr. Myrna Q. Mallari was listed among the awardees of the Civil Service Commission Pagasa Award yesterday, September 30, in a video uploaded by the CSC Regional Office 3 on Facebook as part of its concluding activities for the 121st Philippine Civil Service Anniversary.

The CSC Pagasa Award is conferred to an individual or group for their outstanding contributions resulting from an idea or performance that directly benefit more than one department of the government. This is under the “Outstanding Work Performance” category of the CSC’s Honor Awards Program (HAP).

Under the individual category, Pres. Mallari was recognized for the projects under her leadership which was proven beneficial not just within the university but also among the network of SUCs (state universities and colleges) in the country.

Among her notable contributions to TSU is the Institutional Development Framework Plan and Roadmap compliant to performance standards of government regulatory bodies and international organizations.

All her plans are focused on “people” inclusive of students, faculty members, personnel, parents, potential employers, and other concerned institutions and sectors.

The HAP covers all elective officials and appointive officials and employees holding permanent, temporary, coterminous, contractual, and casual status of employment in the government, whether stationed in the Philippines or abroad.